AICAD Alumni & Faculty Win Prestigious 2017 Cooper Hewitt National Design Award

Collage of photos with Cooper Hewitt logo

May 23, 2017 – Lee Ann Adams, Assistant Director / Programs & Operations

Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum has announced the winners of the 2017 National Design Awards, recognizing design excellence and innovation in 11 categories ranging from landscape to fashion to architecture to product design. Among the winners are two AICAD graduates, Deborah Berke (Rhode Island School of Design, Architecture, 1977) and Joe Doucet (ArtCenter, Communication Design, 1999), and longtime California College of the Arts faculty, Jennifer Morla.

Read more HERE.